Link The Fire

Once more I have been conspicuously absent from this sitebut alas, my dissertation is handed in, my MA is complete 14356033_10157417917810481_1142373510_nand I am no longer able to rinse that excuse for the general sporadicity of my updates. Fortunately, I have been busy though. Dark Souls: Legends of the Flame from Titan Comics drops in comic stores and on Comixology  today. It is an anthology based on Bandai Namco’s video game series, and my story “The Labyrinth” is buried within its depths (and by “depths” I mean 22 pages). It has been beautifully drawn by Nick Percival, and I’m rather happy with the story, which revolves around the horror of the dissolution of Self faced by the undead of the franchise. The Dark Souls mythos is famously opaque, and writing into this intrinsically cryptic world is a fascinating experience, one that I’d be keen to repeat as often as they’d have me- issue 2 drops next month, featuring my story “The Devoted” and sporting an absolutely gorgeous cover by the one and only Ben Templesmith. A certain partner in crime of mine may also be rearing his head, and I really can’t wait for everyone to see that one.

14274387_10157417917395481_870789239_oIn other news, there are PROJECTS. Ones I can’t talk about yet, but am exceedingly excited for. One bigger project should be announced later this month with some astoundingly good collaborators that is going to be a hell of a lot of fun and is for a rather big franchise. It will be far less ethereal than Dark Souls, but most likely just as stabby.

Will update further when I’m allowed.

 

Leave a Reply

